The Sound of Music

Sept. 26-Oct 5, 2014

in the Historic Theatre
by Richard Rodgers
with Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Book by Howard Lindsay & Russel Crouse
Based on The Trapp Family Singers
by Maria Augusta Trapp

When an aspiring nun, Maria, proves too high-spirited for the religious life, she is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven children of a widowed Austrian naval officer, Captain von Trapp.

Her growing rapport with the youngsters, and generosity of spirit, gradually captures the heart of the stern Captain. Set on the eve of World War II the invading Nazis demand the Captain’s immediate service. The family’s narrow escape over the mountains to Switzerland provides one of the most thrilling and inspirational finales ever presented in the theatre.

Director and Musical Director: Kory Yamada
Stage Manager: Holly Knox-Perli
Assistant Musical Director: Vonnie Houchin
Head Choreographer: Samson Ptacek
Costume Design: Chris Lee
Set and Lighting Design: Jason Reuter


Maria: Tessa Braddy
Mother Abbess: Susan Roberts
Sister Berthe: Meghan Knowles
Sister Margaretta: Nikki Jansen
Sister Sophia: Miranda Parker
Captain von Trapp: Jamie DeWitt
Franz: Cason Brown
Frau Schmidt: Marian Reed
Liesl: Sarah DeWitt
Friedrich: Stephen DeWitt
Louisa: Amy Egermeier
Kurt: Brennen Barber
Brigitta: Anna DeWitt
Marta: Abby Stevens
Gretl: Audrey Perli
Rolf: Samson Ptacek
Elsa Schraeder: Michelle Martinson
Ursula: Angel Griffith
Max Detweiler: Brian Johnson
Herr Zeller: Jace Brock
Baron Elberfeld: Jeffrey Alan Smith
Admiral von Schreiber: Ryan Brink
A New Postulant: Lauren Turley

Nuns/Party Guests:

Mathilda Burton
Bailey Quade
Zane Murphy
Matthew Vidal
Joe Hanson
Hunter Widvey
Sophie DeWitt
Olivia Perli
Jacob Ranum
Valerie DeWitt
Rose Wingert
Paisley Griffith
Keeza Anne Leavens
Leighton Weber
Chris Loomis
Austin Fisher
Leonne Seevers
Carrie Murphy
Dakota Crocker
Lorena Reichert
Richard Rigmaiden
Hope Canaday